Twists and Tweaks

A few weeks ago I started a project.

You know the kind of project I’m talking about. One that on the surface seems simple, easy and painless. One that I thought would be finished quickly, giving me ample time to kick my feet up and do some self-congratulatory back patting.

You see where this is heading, right?

None of my seemingly simple, easy and painless projects ever turn out to be simple, easy or painless. Those sneaky and deceptive projects inevitably turn into huge nightmares complete with on crying jags, fits of hair pulling, and cursing in seven different languages.

Such is the case with the simple, easy and painless change of my WordPress theme.

computer-frustration(Image Via)

My frustration is not the fault of WordPress nor is it the fault of the developer of my newly chosen theme. No, the fault lies solely on my head.

My big, fat, stupid, what-I-know-about-CSS-and-php-could-fit-on-the-head-of-a-pin-with-enough-room-left-over-for-a-herd-of-elephants head.

So if you’ve noticed that posts are looking wonky, and images and text are out of alignment, and my featured image bar at the top of the page is whacked out…you know who to blame.

Bear with me as I work out the kinks.

Categories: Family Life, The Daily Grind

2 Comments on “Twists and Tweaks”

  1. November 10, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    It’s looking good now!

    • November 10, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      Thanks for the comment, Mike! And thanks for the cartoon, too. A perfect illustration of my frustration.

Leave a Reply

